V-12011(1)/2016-CSR.I Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs <u>CS Division</u>

 5^{th} floor, NDCC-II Building Jai Singh Road, New Delhi Dated 3/5/2016.

Subject:-

Sir,

To.

Please refer to your online RTI application's No MHOME/R/2016/50960 and MHOME/R/2016/80728 dated 10.04.2016 and 13.04.2016.

2. A Statement showing the dates on which President's Rule was imposed and the spell of the President's Rule in various States till date is enclosed for your information.

3. As per Section 19 of the RTI Act, 2005, an appeal against the above decision would lie before the Appellate Authority, Shri Dilip Kumar, Joint Secretary (CS), MHA, 5th floor, NDCC-II Building, Jai Singh Road, New Delhi-110001.

Encl: As above.

Yours faithfully,

1.J.16

G (S.K Bhalla) CPIO & Director (CS-I) Tele No: 23438138.

Copy to:-

1.SO(RTI), MHA, North Block, New Delhi.

2.SO(IT), MHA, alongwith a copy of RTI application dated 10.04.2016 and 13.04.2016.



STATEMENT SHOWING DATE OF PROCLAMATION AND REVOCATION REGARDING PRESIDENT'S RULE IN STATES UNDER ARTICLE 356 OF THE CONSTITUTION

• 15

S. No.	Name of State	Date of Proclamation	Date of Revocation
1.	Punjab	20.6.1951	17.4.1952
2.	PEPSU (Patiala and East Punjab States Union)	4.3.1953	7.3.1954
3.	Andhra Pradesh	15.11.1954	28.3.1955
4.	Travancore-Cochin	23.3.1956	1.11.1956
5.	Kerala	1.11.1956	5.4.1957
6.	Kerala	31.7.1959	22.2.1960
7.	Orissa	25.2.1961	23.6.1961
8.	Kerala	10.9.1964	24.3.1965
9.	Kerala	24.3.1965	6.3.1967
10.	Punjab	5.7.1966	1.11.1966
11.	Rajasthan	13.3.1967	26.4.1967
12.	Haryana	21.11.1967	21.5.1968
13.	West Bengal	20.2.1968	25.2.1969
14.	Uttar Pradesh	25,2.1968	26.2.1969
15.	Bihar	29.6.1968	26.2.1969
16.	Punjab	23.8.1968	17.2.1969
17.	Bihar	4.7.1969	16.2.1970
18.	West Bengal	19.3.1970	2.4.1971
19.	Kerala	4.8.1970	3.10.1970
20.	Uttar Praddesh	1.10.1970	18.10.1970
21.	Orissa	11.1.1971 23.1.1971 23.3.1971	23.1.1971 22.3.1971 3.4.1971

22.	Mysore	27.3.1971	
23.	Gujarat	13.5.1971	20.3.1972
24.	Punjab	15.6.1971	17.3.1972
25.	West Bengal	29.6.1971	17.3.1972
26.	Bihar	9.1.1972	20.3.1972
		9.3.1972	8.3.1972
27.	Manipur	21.1.1972	19.3.1972
28.	Tripura		20.3.1972
29.	Andhra Pradesh	21.1.1972	20.3.1972
30.	Orissa	18.1.1973	10.12.1973
31.	Manipur	3.3.1973	6.3.1974
32.	Uttar Pradesh	28.3.1973	4.3.1974
33.	Gujarat	13.6.1973	8.11.1973
34.		9.2.1974	18.6.1975
35.	Nagaland	22.3.1975	25.11.1977
36.	Uttar Pradesh	30.11.1975	21.1.1976
37.	Tamil Nadu	31.1.1976	30.6.1977
38.	Gujarat	12.3.1976	24.12.1976
39.	Orissa	16.12.1976	29.12.1976
	Punjab	30.4.1977	20.6.1977
10.	Rajasthan	30.4.1977	22.6.1977
11.	Orissa	30.4.1977	26.6.1977
2.	Haryana	30.4.1977	21.6.1977
3.	Himachal Pradesh	30.4.1977	22.6.1977
4.	Madhya Pradesh	30.4.1977	23.6.1977
5.	Uttar Pradesh	30.4.1977	23.6.1977
6.	West Bengal	30.4.1977	23.6.1977
7.	Bihar	30.4.1977	21.6.1977
8.	Manipur	16.5.1977	24.6.1977
9.	Tripura	5.11.1977	
0.	Karnataka	31.12.1977	4.1.1978
1.	Sikkim	18.8.1979	27.2.1978
2.	Manipur	14.11.1979	17.10.1979
3.	Kerala	5.12.1979	13.1.1980 25.1.1980

3-

<u></u>	÷ 1		1.15
54.	Assam	12.12.1979	6.12.1980
55.	Bihar	17.2.1980	8.6.1980
56.	Gujarat	17.2.1980	7.6.1980
57.	Madhya Pradesh	17.2.1980	9.6.1980
58.	Maharashtra	17.2.1980	9.6.1980
59.	Orissa	17.2.1980	9.6.1980
60.	Punjab	17.2.1980	7.6.1980
61.	Rajasthan	17.2.1980	5.6.1980
-62.	Tamil Nadu	17.2.1980	9.6.1980
63.	Uttar Pradesh	17.2.1980	9.6.1980
64.	Manipur	28.2.1981	19.6.1981
65.	Assam	30.6.1981	13.1.1982
66.	Kerala	21.10.1981	28.12.1981
67.	Kerala	17.3.1982	24.5.1982
68.	Assam	19.3.1982	27.2.1983
69.	Punjab	6.10.1983	29.9.1985
70.	Sikkim	25.5.1984	8.3.1985
71.	Jammu & Kashmir	7.9.1986	6.11.1986
72.	Punjab	11.5.1987	23.2.1992
73.	Tamil Nadu	30.1.1988	27.1.1989
74.	Nagaland	7.8.1988	25.1.1989
75.	Mizoram	7.9.1988	24.1.1989
76.	Karnataka	21.4.1989	30.11.1989
77.	Jammu & Kashmir	18.7.1990	9.10.1996
78.	Karnataka	10.10.1990	17.10.1990
79.	Assam	27.11.1990	30.6.1991
80.	Goa	14.12.1990	25.1.1991
81.	Tamil Nadu	30.1.1991	24.6.1991
82.	Haryana	6.4.1991	23.6.1991
83.	Meghalaya	11.10.1991	5.2.1992
84.	Manipur	7.1.1992	8.4.1992
85.	Nagaland	2.4.1992	22.2.1993
86.	Uttar Pradesh	6.12.1992	4.12.1993

N. A.

į.

38

87.	Madhya Pradesh	15.12.1992	7.10.1000
88.	Himachal Pradesh	15.12.1992	7.12.1993
89.	Rajasthan	15.12.1992	3.12.1993
90.	Tripura	17.3.1993	4.12.1993
91.	Manipur	31.12.1993	10.4.1993
92	Bihar	28.3.1995	13.12.1994
93.	Uttar Pradesh	18.10.1995	4.4.1995
	V	10.10.1995	17.10.1996
94.		17.10.1996	21.2.1007
95.	Gujarat	19.9.1996	21.3.1997
96.	Goa	10.2.1999	23.10.1996
97.	Bihar	12.2.1999	9.6.1999
98.	Manipur	2.6.2001	8.3.1999
99.	U.P.	8.3.02	5.3.2002
		0.5.02	3.5.02
100	Goa	4.3.05	7.6.05
·		8	7.0.05
101	Bihar	7.3.05	24.11.05
			24.11.05
102	Karnataka	9.10.2007	12.11.2007
03	Karnataka	20.11.2007	30.5.2008
04	Nagaland	3.1.2008	12.3.2008
105	Jharkhand	19.1.2009	30.12.2009
06	Meghalaya	19.3.2009	13.5.2009
107	Jharkhand	1.6.2010	11.9.2010
08	Jaharkhand	18.1.2013	13.7.2013
09	Andhra Pradesh	1.3.2014	1 (0014) 1 (000
	and the second		1.6.2014 and 6.6.2014
10	Maharashtra	28.9.2014	30.10.2014
11	Arunachal Pradesh	26.1.2016	19.2.2016
12	Uttarakhand	27.3.2016	19.2.2010

d git

Q

39